Skip to main content

Education Foundation

The Red Lick ISD Education Foundation has been serving more than five years! That is five+ years of bringing our community together toward our mission of enriching teaching, inspiring learning, and maximizing innovative opportunities!

Last year, we were able to award close to $22,000 in grants to our Red Lick ISD teachers. Through these grants, teachers added a 3D printer, a digital art program and digital microscopes, among many other beneficial grant awards. We’re excited about the possibilities of 2018-2019. Our first fundraiser, the Education Foundation Discount Cards, is set to exceed our expectations, thanks to dedicated students and parents. However, there is still a lot of work to be done so that we can continue to fund our teachers’ wish lists in the spring of 2019.

Our continued success depends entirely upon the volunteers and donors who generously give their time and financial support to our mission. You can help by sharing our achievements in the community, making a donation directly to the Education Foundation, and attending Education Foundation events such as the Turkey Mania/Trot 5k and our spring banquet. We would welcome business and/or individual sponsors and can accept payments through Paypal.  

It is our hope, that through parent and community involvement, we are able to grow the RLISD Education Foundation, and in turn grow the resources available to our students and teachers. If you’re interested in joining the RLISD Education Foundation board, please contact Kristie Dempsey at 903-277-0692 or

If you are interested in applying for a 2018-2019 Education Foundation Teacher Grant, download the application here or stop by the administration office to pick up an application.


image of grant application


RLISD Education Foundation Board of Directors

Kristie Dempsey, President                                                 Scott Swenson, VP Marketing              John Floyd

Deanna Harding, Secretary                                            Patrick Cannon, VP Programs                  Gayle Brewington

Eddy Hackleman, Past President                                       Destiny Carter                                       Keri McGuire

Emily Bright, Vice Pres Finance                                         Sherry Stegall                                        Joe Knight

Jamie Knight                                                                      Heather Barnette                                   Bertie Norton

Please consider donating on an ongoing basis to support programs at school. Use this easy PayPal link to choose frequency and payment amount. 
 Use this link to make a one time donation to the Education Foundation or to pay the Turkey Mania/Trot Registration.